Future Events

Wednesdays, January 15 and 29:
Voyage of the Dawn Treader, by C. S. Lewis;
Leader/Moderator, Mark E. Hofman, M.Div.

The Voyage of the Dawn Treader is the third published of seven novels in The Chronicles of Narnia (1950–1956) and Lewis had finished writing it in 1950, before the first book was released. It is volume five in recent editions, which are sequenced according to the novels’ stories’ chronology. As the other Narnian chronicles, it was illustrated by Pauline Baynes. It is the only Narnia book that does not have a main villain.

A king and some unexpected companions embark on a voyage that will take them beyond all known lands. As they sail farther and farther from charted waters, they discover that their quest is more than they imagined and that the world’s end is only the beginning.

C. S. Lewis Society Book and Film Club of the Bay Area

Meetings are held bi-weekly at 7:30 p.m. to read and discuss books by C. S. Lewis and others. To attend or inquire with questions, please phone 510-635-6892 or email to info@www.kbcsandbox3.com